Great book on consumerism– but can I buy it?

I’m adding another book to my “to read” list. Alicia Cohen at Her.meneutics.com wrote a great review of the book Unsqueezed: Springing Free From Skinny Jeans, Nose Jobs, Highlights and Stilettos by Margot Starbuck.

Unfortunately, after learning about the book’s central challenge, I’m not sure if spending money to read it is another selfish expenditure. (Maybe the library will pick it up, or buying the book can substitute for one of my more trivial reading material purchases!)

Leave a Reply

